Suzanne Beall, Esq.

Vice President, Government Relations & Public Policy, International Franchise Association

Suzanne Beall serves as the International Franchise Association’s Vice President of Government Relations & Public Policy, representing the franchising community before Congress, the Administration and national political parties.  With a decade of public policy experience on both Capitol Hill and with national trade associations, Suzanne provides expertise on political strategy, coalition building, and policy expertise in a variety of issue areas, including labor, employment, and health care matters. 

Suzanne is widely recognized for her moderate, bipartisan approach, and has earned the reputation as a trusted liaison between the Washington, D.C. business community and Capitol Hill.  She has extensive and established relationships with Members of Congress and senior-level staff, especially with the Blue Dog and New Democrat Coalitions.  She has been quoted by numerous national publications and has been a notable public speaker to the business community on legislative matters across the country.

Prior to the IFA, Suzanne served as Federal Legislative Director for the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), where she spearheaded the association's workforce, health care and trade policies. Suzanne's accomplishments include the negotiation and passage of health reimbursement arrangement legislation, the Small Business Health Care Relief Act, which was ultimately included in the 21st Century Cures Act (Pub. L. No. 114-255). She also directed coalition efforts to secure bipartisan reforms to the U.S. Department of Labor overtime rule, the Overtime Reform and Enhancement Act (H.R. 5813).

Prior to her role at NAHB, she managed a broad legislative portfolio for U.S. Congressman Sander Levin, Ranking Member of the House Ways and Means Committee, primarily focusing on foreign affairs, education, transportation, and related appropriations policies. She received an LL.M. in International and Comparative Law from The George Washington University Law School in 2009.